Deutsch Intern
    India Center

    Cooperation Partners India


    Cooperation in India

    Memoranda of Understanding (MoU) of Würzburg University with Indian Universities/Research Institutions, as well as long-standing individual collaboration with Indian scientists provide a solid basis for connecting the "Würzburg Centre for Modern India" with actual developments in Indian research and facilitate joint research projects.

    The guest professorships aim at surplus value in teaching, research and syllabi for all partners involved.

    (Kopie 1)

    Partner universities are:

    Banner: Kannada University Hampi Kannada University, Hampi
    Banner: Jawaharlal Nehru University Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi
    Banner: Mangalore University Mangalore University
    University of Hyderabad
    Logo: NFSC National Folklore Support Center,
    Logo: CDFD Centre for DNA Fingerprinting and Diagnostics,
    Logo: IITM Indian Institute of Technology,
    Logo: IISC Indian Institute of Science,
    Logo: NCBS TFIR National Center for Biological Sciences (NCBS),
    Logo: TIFR CAM TIFR Centre For Applicable Mathematics,

    Scholarship Programme enables Würzburg students of all faculties to go to India for studies and research at these Partner Institutions.